© 2018 MI Impact

Community Support

The following communities have passed resolutions in support of restoring Michigan's historic preservation tax credits. Urge your council and elected leaders to pass their own resolution. A template can be found below.

  • Adrian (Lenawee County)
  • Allegan (Allegan County)
  • Ann Arbor (Washtenaw County)
  • Battle Creek (Calhoun County)
  • Big Rapids (Mecosta County)
  • Buchanan (Berrien County)
  • Buchanan Preservation Society (Berrien County)
  • Calumet (Houghton County)
  • Charlevoix (Charlevoix County)
  • Clarkston (Oakland County)
  • Detroit (Wayne County)
  • Detroit Historic District Commission (Wayne County)
  • East Lansing (Ingham County)
  • Franklin (Oakland County)
  • Hart (Oceana County)
  • Holland (Allegan and Ottawa counties)
  • Huntington Woods (Oakland County)
  • Jackson (Jackson County)
  • Kalamazoo (Kalamazoo County)
  • Lathrup Village (Oakland County)
  • Leonard (Oakland County)
  • MotorCities National Heritage Area
  • Oakland County Board of Commissioners
  • Oakland Township (Oakland County)
  • Petoskey (Emmet County)
  • Pittsfield Township (Washtenaw County)
  • Pontiac (Oakland County)
  • Preservation Lansing (Ingham County)
  • Saline (Washtenaw County)
  • Traverse City (Grand Traverse County)
  • Washtenaw County Board of Commissioners
  • Ypsilanti (Washtenaw County)
  • Ypsilanti Historic District Commission (Washtenaw County)

Sample Resolution Template